You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difference between a stake distribution bot and a promotion bot

in #bidbots5 years ago

I think having a whitelist is a great idea for the bot.
Also, certain profits are good too. Hell I would be happy with 1% because it increases rewards for my curators, too.
I do think some bot owners are better than others. Several update blacklists or contribute to a nice cause. And, some are active in unvoting when avuse is confirmed.. Also, some have no bottom or upper limits which lead to very sad outcomes sometimes.

Rather thank tackle all bot owners, we need to start with the worst, pressure delegators and slowly raise the bar of acceptability.
OCDB is currently one of the few I really like and I am happy to delegate to it. I guess I will be increasing delegation in the future since I am pleased with my return knowing it is much less controversial than other options.

Posted using Partiko Android