You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Did Our Bid Bot Experiment Go?

in #bidbots6 years ago

For sure, I believe many ppl go through this kinda thing on steemit, sort of slipping through the cracks so to speak even though their content is actually quite good. It is a bit disheartening and i’ve felt that way at times too.

I’d be interested in seeing those stats...i mean if it’s not too much effort to put them out there. It’s probably info that we could all learn from.

There seems to be a few different ways to “play te game” as u mentioned and you made some very keen observations regarding that. It’s definitely easier when u have a small comunity of friends thst can help to support each other. And there’s a definite way to play the bot game in order to minimize losses and maximize exposure. You have to watch ththe bids on steembottracket and pick the right time to go all in.

Also to maximize exposure you’d prolly have to aim for the top treanding pg or at least top of whatever tag u think is relevent.. it’s not a profitable game lol but a promotional 1.

Anyway, it’s good that u did all this tbh and have realized that at least for now, ur focus should emphasize ur youtube channel. I also like the fact that u haven’t completely abandoned this ave & that you’ll likely revisit and reassess in the future. You’re a smart cookie ;)

Out of curiousity, have u done much with dtube ir dlive for ur vids?

As i was mentioning there r plenty of ways to play the game and leverage steemit currently. Many ppl i know have had some good success consistently uploading to those two vid platforms and getting support from those accounts which have huge delegates sp.

Before u take off from steemit be sure to drop by SSC again, we miss your creativity there 🤘

Sort:  

I tried Dtube when it first started. I had about the same success as a post...not many views. Dtube takes 25%. I really liked steepshot but learned the hard way that they also take a good %. I will get my info together and share with you. I would not know where to begin making a post with it. I did find that using 3-4 bots on a post was better vs using all in one. Know the cutoff days for bots (3 days to 6 days). If you buy a bot or two a day for 3-4 days...the bots keep boosting your post higher in the ranking as they fall. Kind of like "booting" your post. Also it seems different bots will decrease your SBD/steem at different rates as the value of Steem decreases. Also, the bots "download" or take out of their pool at certain times which will decrease your earnings. I found posting at least 2x per day, one in the morning and one late at night around 11pm worked well...the early one was for the US time and the late one hit all the ones in other countries. Had to keep an eye on the crypto market so I could estimate when steem would increase and decrease and the Steemit platform showed a 2-3 day delay in value.. Yea, it can get complicated and drove me literally crazy. I kept reinvesting my earnings in the bots but it just seemed the bots were making more money than me and my craziness was getting worse. I did make some money but not as much as I had thought or hoped....much much lower. I hope this all makes sense. LOL! I know gringalicious has it mastered...because she goes to the meet ups, has an entire family that is involved in Steemit and knows alot of the whales. She has been a support to me and upvotes my posts. Wish you the best in trying to figure it out. I will be in communication and will be making some more sandwiches :)

Ya, all of this makes sense. It's definitely not as simple as send SBD and get votes and you'll get the results you desire lol.

Good on you for doing the experiment. I've definitely found that there is a magic number to bid and also selecting which bots to use at which times matters etc. Another issue is if you don't bid enough you'll get screwed for sure haha.