You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Did Our Bid Bot Experiment Go?

in #bidbots6 years ago (edited)

OMG !!!!! I love it (I know you know :D)

So, you lose money when using bidbot !!!!! I knew it but I wasn't 100% sure sooooo Thanks !!!!
But... Finally ... The main purpose of bots (people don't think of it) is ' to promote ' a post and then you spend some money on advertisement which is normal since ' promotion' is never free ;)

And your rep moved for 1 ! When I think that I became crazy and started to publish severals times a day on Steem to increase my rep (to cross the 70 for my first year birthday :p) and all I had to to is to pay a bot... lol

Anyway, stupid question : why don't you use Dlive / Dtube and even Dsound for your song ? :) Original song / beloved Steemian ... They may upvote you well :) Better than bots lol

Sort:  

Thanks @roxane! Yeah, it more about the promotion than profiting. Congrats on your 70 rep, you've been putting a lot of hard work in so you deserve it 😎... unlike us bot users lol.

We've used dlive/dtube/dsound... but in general I find them too unreliable still as far as playback is concerned. We'll use them more and more as they iron out the kinks!

Yep what Dan said lol. Keep up the great work!