You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bid Bot Or Not To Bid Bot, That Is The Question

in #bidbots5 years ago

The reason is you're not meant to come out ahead after promoting a post on here. The true value of your post is what its organically deemed to be worth by users of this platform.

This place isn't worth a thing if people are paid to advertise on it and sellers get higher returns than curation to support them.

For more information, read my main comment here https://steemit.com/bidbots/@trafalgar/pxcvtq

Sort:  

That's absolutely fine mate. I thank you for your time and your answer. I have given a push to my post in order to have more visibility for those that are following the Italian's community.

I had a read of your post and I do agree with you 100% if not 1000%. My query is... do we really have many whales (like yourself) having time to read posts and to give a real push for the posts that are meant to be pushed?! I see many whales delegating SP and VP to bots as you rightly said. Where is the point of having bidding system such as smart steem and minnowbooster if then this is not what others whales want?

I don't want to be in the middle of whales' war. I have used a service that was provided.

Said so I will stop using their services if this will create me problems and I will save even money ;)

A lot of the bidbots are feeling the heat

If they don't survive in their current incarnation, they'll likely pivot to something else like curation with smartsteem

I don't know how to answer what the point is for having them as I don't support them. They're a product of the market. If they're profitable, they'll exist, if not, they wont'. I'd like to see the latter because I think it's better for the entire ecosystem.

it is a good point. Now the problem is ... you might support or not them (you already said no) but if you downvote posts only because someone has used their system... you are just saying don't use them. I rather prefer having you happy instead of having you downvoting me because I used bidbots.