You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Did Our Bid Bot Experiment Go?

in #bidbots6 years ago

I look at bidbots as a way to make profit and promote at the same time. However, I will concede your point on just adding value to the community. I have been trending plenty of times in my dtube career of 42 days, for quality of content, nothing more. Ideally, yes, I would like to see large groups of people use bots a certain way, one that is profitable for all of us. There is no reason to bid $300 on a bot that MAX vote value is $200, but for some reason, people do. It is because they do not know how to bid. Hence, I made a video bringing awareness to this issue. So you guys may say that the only way to be trending is to pay for it, I disagree. That assumes those who make good content wont be trending based on the merit of their work, which they will. I appreciate you guys bringing attention to the bidbots in general, cause they are the promotion tool of STEEM, however, I disagree with your conclusions. That is what is beautiful about freedom of speech tho, isn't it?