Sort:  

Exactly. All the votes values are totaled. Then the bot votes for each person that bid in proportion to how much they bid. If twenty five bids are made for a total of $50. Then a $5 bid would receive 10% of the total vote for that round and a $1 bid would receive a 2% vote for that round of bidding.

That means if a lot of people use the voting bot, it will result in a loss for all these users. And if almost no one uses it, the few people using it will make huge profits.

I guess this will be a rethoric question, but can you confirm my theory is correct?

Yes, that is correct. Both of those scenarios do happen with bidding bots. There is a website called steembottracker that helps bidders see if their bid would be wise or not--as in, it helps them see the current total bid for each bot and if there might be value for them to bid on any particular bot.

Thank you for answering my questions!

I hope you can be so kind to help me one more time. As I have some additional questions.

1 why is the bot voting each 2.4 hours?
2 why do people delegate VP to these bots?
3 are the voting bots working fully automated?