You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CIRCUMVENTING CENSORSHIP: STEEMDRIVE BILLBOARDS TAKE FLIGHT ONCE MORE!

in #billboards6 years ago (edited)

Corporate Social Media censorship is exactly why I moved to Steemit. In fact, fake news, bots and censorship have become such a serious issue in the United States that I am creating multiple videos and working on a documentary to raise awareness and promote the move to decentralized platforms. (and hosting these videos on dtube of course)

"The Silent Crisis of Bots, Censorship & Fake News on Corporate Social Media Platforms & Why Blockchain is the Answer"


Silent Crisis (1).png

Sort:  

Steemit is PLAGUED with bots and fake news too. I don't think blockchain alone is the solution but it certainly is a doorway to the solution.

I have begun to notice that myself. Many of them are useful, many are pointless, and some are downright malicious. I wonder how fast we can adopt a more clever reporting and banning system to prevent malicious bots and limit non-malicious bots from becoming too powerful of a force on the platform.

Most bots should be invisible, silently working in the background, unable to be seen by the end user. I am not a coder myself, just a conceptual mind, so I cannot implement these changes myself. I am slowly learning how everything works and when I get the time I suppose I'll pitch my ideas to the people who have been here the longest.