You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance Steem Withdraws Back Online

in #binance5 years ago

That's funny. I was just going to write a post about how Steem is a great template to show corporations how they can create communities and own them with premined stake.

It's pretty obvious that the more scalability you add to a platform the more decentralization you lose. The tradeoff is obvious in many circumstances.

Nothing is ever decentralized. It's like saying something is perfect. It's a goal not a reality.

What I'm concerned with is:

Does Steem serve me and the dapps I am trying to create?

The answer is yes. I need 'free' transactions and quick blocks to get this stuff done. My only concern after the fact is to hope that Steem is decentralized enough so that the dapp doesn't get censored. I think it is... and if it isn't then there are still plenty of opportunities to create work-arounds.

Sort:  
 5 years ago  Reveal Comment