Can't Get Binance Stop-Limit to Work?

in #binance6 years ago

After pulling my hair out, I finally figured out the problem. Adding 0 in front of a decimal.

As my journey in crypto trading continues, I have been attempting to set stop orders on Binance. I have read article after article on the topic, making sure I understand it totally before using the feature. Finally, with enough confidence, I began to start using it.

Attempt 1: Nervously setting first stop order

Attempt 2: Made adjustments to price

Attempt 3-30ish): Madly rage clicking the buybutton

I then researched issues with it and found nothing. So, I decided I needed to learn more and gave up.

Today, I found the solution and I feel so ridiculous for how simple the solution is. The whole time, I wasnt adding a Zero in front of the decimal.

That's it! After that was done, I was asked for a confirmation and the order was then set!

Hope that helps!