Technology on the body or inside of it?

in #biohacking7 years ago

The question is a bit of a hot topic right now, not just to me personally and my study on self-tracking and wearable technology but to society as a whole and to individuals in it, at least in the western world.

I just listened to a great biohacking podcast with two of the biggest Swedish biohacking enthusiasts Mattias Ribbing and Hannes Sjöblad. They discuss some of the opportunities with tech implants such as those that can measure body temperature. For me who uses a thermometer at least once a day it's easy to get intreagued. But at the same time I see the benefits with keeping the technology on the outside for an easy and pain-free upgrade of the hardware. But I'm sure it won't be long until there are more and more advantages with wearing our technology inside of our bodies instead of on our bodies.

What do you think?