Pine Warbler, getting a snack

in #birding6 years ago

Pine Warbler-steemit.JPG

I saw him at my bird feeder and after I crushed some peanuts on my deck railing I whistled for him or her. Colorful so assume him.

He looked up and flew right over and posed for the shot. Chickadees are also friendly and show no fear. It's really a good feeling to have an animal respond to you.

These Pine Warblers have two very prominent white wing bars on gray wings. The Adult males are the brightest; females and immatures will be more subdued.

The shot was taken with a Samsung WB35f F-stop f/6.3 exposure time 1/197sec with ISO speed of ISO-80

The next shot I added to my Twenty20 collection of shots. So I used my download a comp feature. So you will see a watermark. I'm nick4033 on that site as well.

normally-found-in-pine-trees-looking-for-insects-this-one-saw-me-putting-peanuts-on-my-deck-rail-and_t20_ywjoAO.comp.jpg

Now that Spring is finally here I hope to get more Nature shots.

Sort:  

Very nice photos of Pine Warbler. I tend to see them very high in pine trees, and have not had this type of look. Great work. I have heard of using a mashed paste of peanuts to attract warblers who generally eat insects though.

Thank you. I live in Pennsylvania and to be honest this is the first time I've seen them come to my feeder. This is my third year feeding and bird watching. Thx for the tip as well.

your post is amazing and attractive,thank you

Thank you. My wife wanted to get me a bigger and better camera. I told her I rather wait and see how good I can get with the two I'm using now.

So pretty :)

Alexa, Thank you for the comment. I totally agree. What was amazing to me was the interaction between the Bird and myself. He left a bird feeder that was filled with bird seed and came right over to me when I whistled. No fear what so ever. He wasn't even one of my winter birds which I fed all winter.

That's amazing. There's a hummingbird that always comes by my house. I'm always in awe whenever they stop right in front of me and hover for a bit! So cool.