Nuthatches, Nuthatches

I Remember No Snow


nuthatch.jpg

This Red-Breasted Nuthatch

I remember the days of no snow! BUT, we're do for another 4-6 inches (10-15cm) tomorrow, into Thursday. These days, I don't get the variety of birds. Some nuthatches, Black-capped chicadees and juncos... a rare cardinal, here or there. But, soon enough, kids, soon enough.

This will be one of my new coasters for sale in my Bird Coaster series.



Photo by Bluefin Studios
Nikon d7000, 300mm, f5.6, 1/160th, Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a wonderful ideas to make coasters! This is a lovely shot.

We certainly don't have a wide variety of birds here, but the few we have a lovely bright colours and such a joy to watch..... but we do have lots of snow so I will let you keep yours, lol!

I bet you have a whole lot more bird species than you think!

And you are probably right, many are good masters of camouflage 😁

Upvoted from PYPT curation show on TheRamble Steem18.png