Robin on 1st of January 2021

On my first photography trip this year i visited the Weikerlsee that is a lake in the south of Linz. It is situated in the Natura 2000 nature reserve "Traun Donau Auen" and there you can find several birds as well as a lot of waterbirds on the lake. Today there were a lot of people walking around the lake, so it was a bit difficult to get some nice pictures of birds, because the birds were constantly disturbed by walking people or even dogs. A day with bad weather would be better for taking pictures.

Unfortunately the bird was very shy and the light situation was also not the best but at least I was able to get a picture from it. :-) I didn't see a lot of birds today even though I could hear some in the early afternoon. But a little later their voice stopped and i couldn't hear any bird anymore.

Rotkehlchen.jpg
Robin on a old tree with moss. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:20 pm
ISO3200
Sort:  

Nevertheless, it turned out to be a good photo. 👍Happy New Year! I wish you more great pictures!

Thank you @ratel , I am not really satisfied with the picture but the year is still young so there will be definitely enough situations where I can get some better ones.