Wildlife : Birdwatching - 771 🐦

in #birdwatching4 years ago


DSC_3050-1.jpg

✔️The Eurasian nuthatch or wood nuthatch (Sitta europaea)

In the fall, while walking through the forest, I found a fallen destroyed tree with a deepening formed. I always have some seeds and nuts with me for birds and rodents, so I thought this would be a great place to put a treat there. I did it and left. After some time, I walked back and saw that there was vanity around this tree. The birds found the treat and carried the seeds.
This nimble friend from these photos, picked up several seeds in his beak and flew away to the nearest trees. There he split them, getting rid of the peel, and hid the seed itself in the crevices of the bark.
Nuthatch is a very interesting bird to watch.


DSC_3056-1.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png