My Friend's Birthday!

in #birthday7 months ago

Hello, Hive people! It's been a week since I posted my last blog here. Well, I have been so busy with my school work these past few days. Anyways, let me share with you what happened on my best friend's birthday!

We have been friends since elementary! Ever since, it has always been the three of us, but when we are already in high school, there are people that were added to our circle, to which I am so grateful for. Now that we are all in senior high school, we are studying in different schools which makes it hard for us to get together because of our schedules, though, we still find a way to hang out with each other once in a while, like birthdays!

387568308_1952741758440299_8674035826951457337_n.jpg

When I arrived at their house, It was just me and Ellen, our friends were still on their way. So we talked for a while, while waiting for the others. I was also surprised that she gave me a gift, it was a bracelet and I love it so much! I would totally wear it everyday. She says that she is supposed to give it to me on my birthday but she wasn’t able to attend so she just brought it since she knows that I will be there. We are also close to her family so before the birthday celebration started, we had a little conversation with her family and they also asked me if I could lead the prayer which I agreed too.

387610580_280303888204384_6511542761188658867_n.jpg

My exam was nearing that time, so I brought my reviewer for one subject and reviewed it there, Ellen helped me in reviewing too even though we are in different strand, and that’s when our other friends arrived, they even laughed at me for being too conscious of my upcoming exams, which I cannot argue since it is true.

I wasn’t able to take a picture of the food since there are times that I forgot that I have a phone when I’m with my friends. There are a lot of foods and my friends and I get a lot of food–literally filling up our plate. I didn’t even realize that there was a lot on my plate until I started eating and realized that I cannot finish it. We just ate our food while talking about a lot of things–catching up to each other’s life happenings.

We also took a lot of pictures together with the celebrant and gave my present to her. I just gave her a rose and clothe as a gift.

387493867_1075033853759400_672920790656705301_n.jpg

I am an extrovert type of person, so a little get-together like this with the people I am close with is really something that I need after a hectic week. They just have this energy that they radiate that if I’m with them it feels like I am with my family too, I just feel at ease when I am with them. I can’t wait to be with them again.

386468139_1583288302477781_1137985861821979228_n.jpg

All photos attached here are mine.

Sort:  

Happy birthday to your friend
Have a great night

Thank you!

Youre welcome

Congratulations @melancholiaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP