Turning Twenty-Six ๐ŸŽ‚

in #birthday โ€ข 2 years ago

Happy Birthday Instagram Post (Desktop Wallpaper).png

Every year, I'd look forward to my birthday and consider how I should celebrate it. Fortunately, my birthday falls outside of the holy week period this year. Holy week has no fixed dates that's why I always check every yearโ€™s schedule of it so I could prepare myself.

If you experience celebrating a birthday during the holy week period, you would probably understand me. The streets are so quiet; people are all inside their houses. Malls are closed and there are few restaurants opening and the foods are limited. On the other hand, it is fun to go on a Visita Iglesia road trip with my family. During the visit, we pray at one or two of the 14 Stations of the Cross and many more.

But when you are growing up and live far away from your hometown, you wouldnโ€™t be able to experience those good memories and how active you were in the church. Itโ€™s like, everything changed except for this year. There are so many things I look forward to this month and I would love to share them on my next blog.

Happy Birthday Instagram Post (Desktop Wallpaper) (1).png

Yesterday's birthday, I decided to celebrate it with my sisters, my dog, my cousin, and of course my partner in life, my boyfriend, in Pukot Kitchen which is closed to our place and also it is pet friendly. It is one of the reasons why I choose this place because I don't want my dog to be left out while I am enjoying my birthday. It is just unfair.

IMG_7231.JPEG

And true enough, when we entered Pukot Kitchen, the atmosphere and the vibe of all the staff there screams pet friendly. They were all giving us smiles, including my dog, while guiding us to our reserved seats.

Pukot Kitchen in general is not that bad. The exterior of the entirety of the Hostel is good if not for the ongoing renovation on the other side of it. The interior, however, is giving us retro vibes. It is small but it was the kind of small that is enough for a few families and friends to dine in to. After appreciating all that, we finally ordered our food. I ordered the Salisbury Steak alongside my younger sister and my boyfriend, while my older sister and my cousin ordered pizza and carbonara. As for our dog, bullet, we ordered his favorite chicken joy. It was all delicious and I can definitely say that we got our money's worth.

Happy Birthday Instagram Post (Desktop Wallpaper) (2).png

IMG_7225.JPEG

IMG_7227.JPEG

IMG_7230.JPEG

IMG_7245.JPEG

All in all, the silence that enveloped us while eating, the joy of seeing my dog eat with us, and the presence of my loved ones beside me, filled up the gaps that loomed inside my heart. Because usually when a person celebrates their birthday, nothing good really comes out of it. It was a good day. I am happy, and I will always be grateful for the blessings that came my way. โค๏ธ

image.png

๐ŸŒธ prettylongnose ๐ŸŒธ

Sort: ย 

Happy Birthday ๐ŸŽ‰

Thank you so much @explorewithsasha ๐Ÿ’–

You're welcome ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿฅฐ

aweee happiest birthday, cherry!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽ‰

Thank you so much @jongcl ๐Ÿ˜

ps, lamiiiiaaaaaaaa sa mga foods oy!

the weirdly shaped pizza is something though

Weird shape gyud hahah but it is very lamiii ๐Ÿ˜‚

Congratulations @prettylongnose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.