As simple as possible 100% homemade birthday cake!!!

in #birthdaycakes8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Nowadays the best way to show your love is to spent some of your time and energy for a person you love.
Today time and energy is more valuable than money and brands in any case.
So. the best present is not a present that you pay a lot of money to buy it but a present that spent a lot of time and energy to create it.
This is the reason than last night I decided to prepare my sister's birthday cake. 

I followed the recipe and I watched a plenty of videos in U-tube regarding birthday cakes. Finally I learned a great variety of information about birthday cakes alternative recipes and decoration. In the end of this "story" I attached some videos that inspired me more to create the birthday cake. I choose the vanilla cake and for filling buttercream. 

Decoration is subjective!! For example, I bought a plate that cost only 3 euros from supermarket and some artificial flowers that cost 2 euros from super market to decorate the cake.

I give a chance to myself to learn something new and to boost my creativity! I felt so proud when I sow the result!

It is worth to mentioning that the best way to have a great result about your cake is to "put" inside your achievement the positive thinkings and love about the person that you will give! Do it and then you will remember this tips in any try to cook everything you want! 

BUTTERCREAM RECIPE:
-remember to use the same cup and tablespoon during the recipe

  • 3 cups of powdered sugar
  • 1/3 cups of unsalted butter with 82% fat - room temperature 
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 tablespoon milk

-In bowl, mix the sugar with butter with an electric mixer in a slow speed.
-Then, stir vanilla and milk. Mix it for 10 minutes.
-Put the buttercream in a corner and in fridge for a half hour.
-Keep walking! Vanilla cake is the next step of birthday cake!

VANILLA CAKE RECIPE:

  • 8 cups of flour
  • 4 cups of white sugar
  • 12 eggs at room temperature 
  • 600g unsalted butter at room temperature 
  • 2 1/4 cup of milk 
  • 3 teaspoon vanilla essence

-Preheat the oven to 140.
-Put all the ingredients into the bowl and mix them with an electric mixer for 30 minutes.
-Use the cake pans that you want and fill them
-Bake it for 2 hours or until a knife inserted into the center of the cake comes out clean.
-Remove the pans from oven and set aside for 10 minutes.
-Turn onto a wire rack for 2 hours or until completely cool.
-Cut the cakes into slices.

COMBINATION OF CAKE AND BUTTERCREAM:

-Put the first slice of cake and then some buttercream and example
-Then, decorate the cake and use your imagination and creativity
-Decorate and put the cake in fridge for an hour!

The following are the links that I sow in the U- tube and I took some ideas to complete my cake

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1YzA0YqritY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1YzA0YqritY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHABGsVr66M

I share this story for you because I had a great feeling when I understood the advantages of this process in any phase!

Good luck if you try your birthday cake!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic