Sculpture Made From Bismuth Metal

in #bismuth6 years ago

Bismuth is an interesting substance. I used it as an artist primarily for its low melting point. I could easily melt it over a gas stove. I created this object measuring 12 cm diameter using various molds. It is a beautiful metal that both oxidises to iridescent colours and forms crystals.

DSC_0396.JPG

underside

DSCPDC_0003_BURST20180813143030208_COVER.JPG

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bismuth

Sort:  

Thank you @spicetrader

This is amazing! It looks like you just dug this out of the deep cave in northern Thailand!

I expect a space alien UFO next!
😊

Glad to catch your post within seven days for voting! You always appear very silently in the mist and disappear for ages. Thanks a heap for all your support, I am very grateful!

Thanks @kaminchan , will post more regularly for sure.

It looks so cool! Like something from outer space aliens :D