You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation: How you doin'?

in #bisteemit7 years ago

Awesome!

I have learned much from this. However I have to disagree when you say you are curating with equal skill to the guy with 10,000 steem power and you only have 1000, but you are both earning the same. You are doing far better to my mind, if you are able to equal those with more power.

Sort:  

Cheers @burtybasset 😊

Maybe it's 100% clear but I'm trying to suggest using 10x less SP to generate the same curation rewards means you are curating 10x better.

Ah, gotcha. How does one alter their steem power? I have only come across power up/down in the controls.

Steem, when powered up, becomes Steem Power. Powering down, takes Steem Power out into Steem based dollars that can be withdrawn. Don't do this unless you need the money :)

Okay, thanks.

I thought maybe there was some secret way to alter your vote output by 10% or so that I didn't know about.

There is. Once you hold a certain amount of SP (some say around 300-500), you will have a slider available to you to adjust your vote strength.

Ah, cool. Thanks

500SP required on Steemit.com, eSteem phone app the slider is available right away.