Steemians Rise: A change is overdue and it's coming

in #bitcheswhales6 years ago (edited)

Calling out the big names of the community

27294915_1851570841801398_1779356212_n.jpg

Let me start off with a definition. The Longman Dictionary of Contemporary English defines inequality as, “an unfair situation, in which some groups in society have more money, opportunity, and power than others.”
Now Before I start even writing anything else, just wanna get this off my chest. Fuck you whales, fuck you dolphins and fuck you minnows. Basically just fuck everybody.
Joined this community back in September, ‘017 and my last post was around 4 months ago. Came back a few weeks ago and my oh my, Filled with Cancer!

The Why?

The reason I’m calling out the whales is they are turning a blind eye to the happenings around here. When I came about the first time, I thought these people were responsible for keeping the community in order. Helping it grow and all kinds of things. But, looks like they seem to care about their earnings, rewards and nothing else.

Someone with balls

And looks like there’s only one guy fighting the fight for the hardworking people here. @berniesanders, you the man! Well, came across this piece of war going on between Bernie and the graph guy @haejin. A paradox of a name for the dirtiest player in the game. Phonetically sounding like a virtue that he does not possess. Let’s just call him graph guy.
Apparently, graph guy posts every 30 minutes or 1 hour or so and makes 300+ SBD per post. Well, you little fishes might think, “how does this affect me?” and all, this and that. Before I answer your question, first tell me how your recent posts are doing?
And it’s just not only graph guy, go to the trending section of any category, you will just figure it out. Four days ago, I was going through the photography section and saw the same guy post two times in the interval of about 15 minutes and make 200+ on both of the posts. And I see him every fucking day on trending, with new post every 2-4 hours or so. It’s not that his/her content is not good or whack but you people know that the reward for a day is constant, Stop Misusing your power. These people are the big guns and they can literally post anything, from photos of their feces or a stick and explaining how good looking of a stick it is and will still make 300+ and some of them are doing the exact.
My problem is not their earning, but the frequency at which they post regularly. The only difference between these people and the graph guy is that the graph guy apparently doesn’t communicate with the community. Only a very low percent of big guns is only contributing to the community and the rest of them are busy exploiting their reputation and misusing their power.
Recently saw a guy of reputation 71 organize a contest, and the post was earning 100+ or so and he was giving out 5 SBD to the winner. A BIG SALUTE FROM MY MIDDLE FINGER TO YOU. Fuck you! Don’t just do it for the sake of proving that at least I’m doing something. No, you’re not.

The cycle

I see a lot of newcomers are frustrated, hardworking people, talented people who are not getting the attention they deserve. Came across very good posts and what they received was almost zero to none attention. Not even a comment saying nice work. And some shitty posts making 100+ just ‘cause of his/her power and influence. Frustrated as they are, they are talking of how there is no hope left. Either you need to know the whales or somebody big personally.
And the bots are what they have put their faith upon. These so called big people, first they make a lot just from their posts and what do they own, a fucking bot. how can a newbie who just came about two days whose posts are not getting any attention or any views afford a bot?? Don’t even talk about the return of these bots but seems like only people with money or people who came first or people who invested money are the ones getting richer.

Just stop the bullshit!

I’m not saying that these people are not talented or they don’t deserve to be there. But the way many of them are misusing the platform that helped them reach here, it just makes you wanna, I don’t know, puke!
This is my main concern with the whales, what the fuck are you people doing. And they attack the one who can’t defend themselves and destroy a “steemit career.” Fucking Douchebags. Stop the cancer that is spreading around. But again can cancer stop cancer?

AND THE MINNOWS, what can and should I say to you people, some of you are doing good, ok because you have a whale’s backing but most of you are pretty much desperate, frustrated and depressed perhaps. But what you people are not realizing is that you people are also the part of the problem. The greed of getting the curation award is making you fucktards blind. What you people don’t realize is that it’s affecting you in general. We are losing fucking good people. And most of you fucktards don’t even wanna help out the fellow newbies. Stick your nose in whales, or dolphins business in the hope that they somehow will follow you or back you. FUCK YOU for this shitty mentality.

27497701_1851569341801548_1944615290_n.jpg

Now I’m done being a witness to this circus. I’m setting up an email: [email protected]. If you fear getting your reputation reduced, just send your frustrations here. Your identity won’t be revealed but your opinion will be expressed as a collective voice of the majority of this community. I really don’t care if the reputation on me goes down anymore. I’m done with the earnings too. This used to be a cool place for people who were willing to put out good content for the community. Now it is slowly turning into a cesspool for whale dickriders and mindless followers. And I’m not going to let that happen! And I’m with @berniesanders and anyone else who wishes to march along.

27400312_1851569335134882_1747366045_n.jpg

Most probably, this post won't be getting any reaction cause of the shitty mentality, the people on this community have.
But i won't stop until you fucking people stop.

P.S: PEOPLE FLAGGING THIS POST JUST PROVES MY POINT.

-SINGH OUT

Sort:  

If this post will get popular enough well... Your reputation will compete with @berniesanders one :)) I understand your point, and let me tell you what I have seen: there is nothing that can be done, at least for now.

i get you but it's high time we saw some change around here. And it's high time people here stood for what is right and voice their opinion against the atrocities happening around here.
That mentality of nothing can be done needs to be changed, our voice does matter. A collective voice is what we need and maybe then the creators/developers will start to take notice.

You don't understand... I have looked at the numbers and the Steem Power combined of each minnow is almost nothing to the SP of some whales. Actually if I remember well, the SP here is distributed like 90% to whales and the rest to minnows and dolphins. And that 10% whales can do what they want with their SP and exchange votes to each other posting unvaluable content. Nobody can stop them this way, but in time there is the only chance that we increase our SP and succeed acquiring more than 50% of what is here. Then we will be able to vote for good content which really deserves rewards and even flag unvaluable and over rewarded content.

so, what do you suggest we do to get through? I see from your perspective. I want to be a part of a change for the better. And I really appreciate your responding. Lets find a solution to this because I'm not stopping here.

And sorry for the late reply btw. I'm busy juggling between Uni and job shifts but I try being active whenever I can.

Don't worry, I know how it feels to have a job and also go to courses. I think that growing, making a community of people who upvote good posts only and ignoring the over rewarded posts of which you have talked about in your article may be a first step to change how reward distribution is made. As an advice, do not let your voting power reach 100% because that voting power and curation rewards are lost. I am still just thinking about it but I will let you know as soon as I come up with a better structured plan.

I'm a minnow.. what did I do ;)

"Before i cry myself to sleep every night, this is what i ask of me" wink wink

Are Whales really sharks?

Nice analogy. But these whales are even worse.