Note Blockchain

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Where do I even start? Ok, I'll start with an introduction. My name is John, I got into Cryptocurrency in late 2016 and started GPU mining early 2018. Up until today I still mine many Cryptonight coins such as Loki and Bittube. But that's not what we are here to talk about. I always try to look for the newest coins that will explode in value before it hits an exchange and mine it on the day it released (while difficulty is low :)). I have been successful but it's hard to find the right coin, as there are limited coins that could have potential. But most of the ones I come across try to compete with a coin 100x its volume with little to no added benefits, or are just scam ICO’s guaranteeing a quadruple profit (victim of bitconnect here :( ). Anyhow, a friend who is pretty big in the new developing crypto space recently showed this project to me called Note or Note BC (BlockChain). I was a bit hesitant at first as I thought this was one of the useless coins, so I didn’t really think much of it. But that night he asked me again if I did some research or even looked at the link he sent me (in which I didn't..lol). I had a couple of minutes that night so I took a look. First impressions? A well-made website, not one of those websites made solely from HTML and took approximately 30 minutes to make. I looked around a bit more, they had a developed Web-Wallet, and an Android Wallet (I will get into that more). At this point I was impressed, the creators spent a lot of time on this project and the project was only 3 weeks old!
164dfb_b7b8005dd03c421a99a8f806222b7cb4_mv2.webpTransactions_PNG.webp
(there are screenshots of the wallet)
In the wallet which is on both the IOS App Store and the Google Play Store is secured with a 4 number pin code or a fingerprint ID. You can Send NOTES, Recieve NOTES, and create a redeemable digital Note certificate also include a message with the note (below).

notefake.webp

With this certificate, there are 2 barcodes (as you can see… lol). The one on the left is a QR Code that will take you to the download page to download the APP. The one on the right is the actual NOTE. In the app, you can scan the barcode on the right and after 6 block confirmations, the NOTES will appear in your wallet! It is that simple and easy to send and receive Notes!
You currently can receive Notes by joining the Discord chat, where Notes are regularly dropped by the generous developers or active community members (there was a 1 million note drop once!). Or you can mine it, with your CPU or GPU. Since the difficulty is still relatively low you can mine about 200K Notes in 24 hours with a standard 8th Generation Intel i5. The algorithm is Scrypt (Litecoin is on scrypt also!!) and the block time is every 30 seconds with the reward of 4,756 Notes per block.

Links:
Discord Link: https://discord.gg/PaB6FAj
Website: https://www.notebc.com/
Block Explorer: http://explorer.notebc.io/
White Paper: https://docs.wixstatic.com/ugd/164dfb_f27b0db4588d44c985089730e7d677f7.pdf

Note Certificates:
1 Drop.png2 Drop.png3 Drop.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @aaronwashere! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @aaronwashere! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day