How Economics And Voluntaryism Informed Roger Ver On Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

roger-ver.jpg

In this video, Vin Armani interviews Roger Ver, CEO of Bitcoin.com, about how economics and libertarian philosophy informed his discovery of Bitcoin, and why he believes strongly in improving its usefulness as money. Currently high transaction fees for legacy Bitcoin are preventing it from being used in everyday commerce. Ver recommends using faster, cheaper, more private altcoins if Bitcoin devs continue to stifle on-chain scaling.

Stay free @ActivistPost

Sort:  

Thank you for this video Activist Post. 3 points I think I learned from your interview 1) Understanding that the high fees for bitcoin transactions will put people off buying them 2) I also wanted to buy and hold rather than trade the bitcoin, but Roger Ver's comment about using other altcoins that attract lower fees and faster transactions resonates, and to trade them, instead of holding.3) Perhaps bitcoin has a future as a standard rather like when fiat was backed by gold. Just one other thing - George somebody was mentioned in a 4 minute YT post - I couldn't quite get the surname. Could you let me know please. Once again - I thank you for a great video.

What a great and powerful interview.

You are such an inspiration.
Both of you did a great job. I want to walk in your footsteps :)

I really like Roger, hope he can stay calm.

really amazing interview, thanks for sharing dear

Great interview and I still can't believe a fellow Aussie is the one who made Bitcoin!

the path of freedom

Great video, thanks for the share.

Very good

Bitcoin need changes,get faster and cheeper

Nice to gain insight into Roger Ver, the person. Seems like a reasonable dude despite all of the negative attention he receives. Have to agree with his stance on privacy coins. I see Monero and Zcash becoming powerhouses in the space.

Great interview, a lots of info. Now one of the question is how many forks can the Bitcoin support???

Guys, I'm new here on steemit, I'm an ecommerce and marketing expert who would like to bring some nice topics here over to steemit, please check out my first post, thanks!

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

I am watching "Banking on Bitcoin" right now where a lot of important Bitcoin people got featured. Definitely worth to see.

Great interview. Thoroughly enjoyed.