You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to bring normies to Steemit in three easy steps

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

The problem I'm having is people are telling me "They're not letting me join" - people are not getting approved in a timely manner, and one guy seems to have lost the phone the code was sent to and can't figure out how to get a new one sent. I'm not them so, it could be PEBKAC, but, people are telling me it's taking a couple of weeks and they still haven't gotten approval. Is there any reason it could be taking so long?

Sort:  

Ok so for some of them the problem was as simple as they were trying to use caps in their name. The message that comes up is "Each username segment should start with a letter" - that's not very clear that you have to use all lower case letters...