My question is: Is that what we want them to become?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

We thinks they excel in game theory because they once won at rock-paper-scissors
Everyone thinks they understand econ because they once balanced a checkbook.
Everyone thinks they mastered computer science because they once installed Windows.
Bitcoin combines all.
image.png

Coinbase doing big things! My news feed is just filled with positive Coinbase news. If they were publicly traded, I'd probably buy some stock today.

I think a lot of blockchain & crypto related projects will be the next Amazon, Apple & Microsoft.

I think in some ways it's inevitable. I could actually see things breaking into two categories, Mainstream adoption, & shadier internet privacy centric markets.

Agreed it's inevitable. If we sit idly. This is one space future lifetimes may never see again where so much is dependant on the users. We have the ability to make grand changes.. if 'we' choose.

I totally agree. We have to decide now how we allow this technology to be used. Because just as easily as it can free us, it can just as easily enslave us if we're not careful. What happens now, will affect future generations for a long time to come.