Are ICOs causing the drop in cryptocurrency?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today I noticed, like everyone else, that the cryptocurrencies have fallen again. Not just Bitcoin or perhaps another, but every one of the popular currencies are under pressure today. It got me to thinking, is the excitement around the recent, massive, ICO closings may have something to do with it. Granted, the commentary in the video below is just speculation on my part, but I think some more investigation is necessary to determine how so many could be selling off at the same time, and not just transferring from one to another, like when Bitcoin holders all move on mass to transfer a little into a new speculative coin.

Sort:  

I have noticed that the SOXX index, which is the NYSE Semiconductor Index, falls, so does the cyber currencies...otherwise Bitcoin is weak when the chip stock are weak....but also, I have been doing research and 700+?? digital currencies and other web sites such as Steemit appear to have formed one giant house of cards that has artificially inflated all currencies.....I would not be shocked to see a 50% to 80% crash coming soon across the board in cyber currencies...