Bitcoin Nodes Rise But Network Updates Slow

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to update my bitcoin wallet, and sync it with the network. I am now running Bitcoin Core 0.14.2 on my 'full node' machine, and have about 2 months of transactions to catch up on.

The interesting thing is that though there are 1000+ more full nodes on the network, it is updating very slow, and currently reports that I have 2 weeks wait time to get fully sync'd. This tells me, that many of the 1000+ new nodes, are doing the same thing as me and queuing on the network waiting to have update requests fulfilled.

This is a sign that many people are planning to transfer their bitcoin holdings to a private wallet, where they have control and access to the private keys, allowing them to copy and import those private keys into a Bitcoin Cash wallet after the hard fork.

Sort:  

I'm new to steemit. I'm from Ukraine. I try my best to make money on this. So you help me very important.
I'm already following you. Please check my blog on this link and vote.
https://steemit.com/photography/@viphh2017/caught-a-goldfish

I'm trying to run a full node too and it's taking a long time. I believe with more full nodes up, syncing would become faster though.

(Followed and upvoted! Please follow back if you like science/tech/cryptocurrency posts!)

a great news will surely gonna try it

Congratulations @ahandfield! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!