Beware of Scammers Guys - They are lurking everywhere

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I am not a huge fan of social media websites like Fb, Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter and all that crap.

But ICOs force you to join their telegram group. So I did.

An arbitrary person pings me while I am asking my questions.

Mira Aiden: Hi.

Me: Who the hell are you and how did you get added to my list?

Mira Aiden: Sir, I just wanted to ask if you want to invest more.

Me: Yeah, I do.

Mira Aiden: How much more do you want to invest sir?

Me: 0.5 Ether.

Mira Aiden: That's cool.

Me: But what am I buying?

Mira Aiden: You're investing in private pre-sale of a very good ICO that will give stellar returns.

Me: What's the name of the ico?

Mira Aiden: It's secretive. Send the money to wqefrijgotk1234gfdjvdmskdf.

Me: This isn't even an Ethereum address; they start with 0x.

Mira Aiden: Sorry I gave you my Bitcoin address.

Me: Are you from Nigeria, mutha fucka?

Mira Aiden: Accept my apologies sir. Here is the correct address 0xesrfgthywegr1234efcd345v334.

Me: Do you really think that by ignoring my previous comment it'll go away?

Mira Aiden: Sir, I am genuine and am offering you a great opportunity to make good returns on your investment.

Me: On a scale of 1-10, how dumb do you think I am?

I close the laptop in disgust.

When I return later to web Telegram to ask more questions, I notice the name Mira Aiden has been changed to a man's name now.

Me: Haha. So now you changed your name. Go get a life. You aren't building crypto retirement fund the right way.

Sort:  

Congratulations @akhilholden! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!