Why BITCOIN DICES are bad for your little wallets

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, today I'd like to tell you about my experience with bitcoin dice sites, and how these pages are really dangerous for these users who only have a few million satoshis. First of all, I'd like to say that I'm only seventeen and I've been playing these things since 2015, so I've done a big mess with my little budget, because I've lost it all a couple of times and I've lost a few hundred playing this, and I'm not 18 yet.

FORTUNEJACK
LOST.png

This image shows how I lost 0.039 BTC (108$ at this moment) on 2017-23-03

My worst experience there was when I deposited 0.04 BTC and when I reached 0.09 BTC I lost them all. Right now, these BTC are worth $250... Really, really painful for a teenager, isn't it?

And there are more proofs of my loss doing these damn gambling things, like my awful freebitcoin account stats. I'll be honest, I'm feeling like a loser right now.

freebit.png

By doing this I'm not saying you shouldn't play dice games, but you should be very careful with what you can end up doing due to these gambling sites. If I have lost a few hundreds as a minor, just imagine the consecuences of an addicted person with a wage and a family to take care of. If you're going to gamble, only bet amounts you can afford to lose, because you can lose everything.

Thanks for taking your time to read this, if you could upvote my post to make it more visible it would be nice :)

Regards,
albruster

Sort:  

Gambling can be a powerfull addiction, good that you recognize it!

Thanks, at least I discovered it as a teenager, it would have been worse if I got addicted as an adult