#12 A Crypto Massacre and a Sales Opportunity

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey Everyone,

For a third weekend in the row the market repeat itself and the prices went to the gutters! It was a Blood Friday, like no other Friday before! Great Coins drop  20%-30% and they became so tempted that the "sun" came out on a Saturday instead of Monday!

If you was watching the market like I did you saw the early signs on Friday morning, the "Green" disappeared and the "Red" came extremely fast. Typical Friday I thought,  prices will go down 10-15% over the weekend and comes Monday the Market will slightly recover.

Well, guess again I was wrong once more! This Friday was like no other before (in my experience). Prices of coins reached bottom!!!

Antshares was selling for  $5.90!----Now $7.60

Steem was selling for         $1.38!-----Now $1.68

Lisk was selling for            $2.04----Now  $2.22

Game Credits for                $2.09----Now  $2.52

Pivx was selling for            $2.19-----Now $2.42

Those are only a few examples of what happened to the market this Friday. I have allocated all my BTC in to Altcoins so I missed the opportunity to enter in those ridiculously low prices. If you did too, do not worry though, the Bitcoin Fork is coming August 1st and based on what is going around the market and social media, we are expecting a massive drop.

My advice (it may be wrong), do not put any more money in the market until August 1st or 2nd because the probability of it going lower is high. If you are all in like many people I know, do not panic, just go fro a walk, do not check your portfolio all the time  and enjoy life like you never invested anything in crypto. Or if you check it constantly, waking in the middle of the night,  like i do (guilty) HODL! 

The market will recover, and it will hit new limits making the prices we entered look like a joke. So do not stress out, do not panic sale like many of you do ( I did change my position 3 times with loss, and I still regret it) because at the end of the day, the only way to loose is if we sale. And this is coming from someone that is -30% down in his portfolio!


Thank you for reading!

Please leave a comment with your thoughts, Resteem and Upvote

Follow @andips13  on Steemit for daily posts about the Crypto Market!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!

I think the market will be very volatile leading up to Aug. 1. I don't have any bitcoins right now and don't plan on buying any until we see what the situation with bitcoin is. I have a few altcoins I will be holding. It's going to be an interesting next few weeks.

I think i should also resteem this post.This should help everyone planning to let go of there bitcoin just because of the bitcoin fork. What a beautiful write up @andips13

Thank you hardysco, I am merely a writer, I only write what I experience as a Cryptomaniac.

Good advise.

Thank you Clouda, it is hard to follow it though...

Yesterday was def the time to buy. Bitcoin is looking like a major breakout now. I think the market is going to rally hard up to Segwit activation not after. I just wrote an article about it here https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@hedge-x/bitcoin-on-verge-of-major-breakout-are-you-ready-for-segwit

great article hedge-x. I belive the same thing coming august 1st

Couldn't agree more!

its good to see people share same thoughts! Thanks

Thanks for the information and advice... this is really helpful for a newbie like me.. Resteemed for people to see this

Thank you Evelyniroh! This blog is dedicated to newbies mostly because I am one as well. I hope my mistakes help you learn quicker!

Buy low sell high

Always, do it like a newbie

The fundamentals of trading haha

Lol definitely feels like a Black Friday!

good point

Nice article.

nice article

Such a great piece. It's so important not to freak out and panic sell. Great advice that everyone should hear.

methus, the issue is that people who dont HOLD destroy the market for everyone as well.

This. So much this. But they end up selling -> price drops -> we buy at a bargain -> wait -> price rises. In the end, if you stay in long term, it should work out.

Good writeup. I made this same mistake last time by not having any spare BTC when the cryptos went on sale! So now if the market is up, I take profits so that when it falls I have cash to invest. And it worked!!! I bought Litecoin, Antshares, Steem and Monaco but you could've pretty much bought into anything :)

There's something weird going on with ChainCoin. Community taking over a dead coin and bringing it back to life? Everybody is buying up CHC like crazy, prices went up several hundred percent in only a few days. The plan is to HODL and never sell, infinitely driving prices up. Right now the community claims to own over 50% of all the coins, and promises they won't sell.

Check out my steemit post for more details. I'm interested in hearing what other people have to say. I threw in $25 just for fun, dogecoin-style.
https://steemit.com/chaincoin/@pandorasbox/chaincoin-hodl-for-riches-community-drives-coin-price-up-is-this-the-new-doge-style-community-coin

Saw this on S.C.M. I really think that people just need to throw their coins into their wallets and look away for awhile. The market will recover.

Though I am holder so it doesnt really bother me much.

Definitely one that sold and lost a bunch while markets are red myself. But lets rebuild and thrive harder then before when the rebound happens.

Same here. I'm currently +40% down on my whole investment.
It's actually a pitty i don't have any BTC left, cause this is really a time to buy and more importantly HODL ..
HODL like you've never HODLED before.

junk content, junk comments and junk site. Exactly the reason why this site and the steem coin will fail