#13 The Cryptopia Exchange Market

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey Everyone!

Another exciting day on the crypto-world today! The reason I am excited  is because I had the pleasure to create an account in a new exchange market : Cryptopia!

After been in four major exchange markets: Coinbase, Poloniex, Bittrex and Kraken, I discovered a new one today named Cryptopia. This market has hundreds of coins that are not listed on the markets mentioned earlier.!

To create an account with Cryptopia is extremely easy! The easiest I would say based on my experience with the other 4 markets. You just need an email address, a username  and a password ! After you can set additional safety settings including a google authenticator (Which I prefer and strongly suggest)!

 After creating the account, I immediately log in to my Bittrex account to sent over some Bitcoin. I transferred a small amount (Didn't had more anyway...bearish market is killing me). Since I knew it will take some time I looked around and I found some useful features.  

They have a monthly Lotto feature that you can buy a ticket using Bitcoina and try your luck! Entry price is 0.0001 BTC, 1st price takes 0.0144 BTC (not bad at all)! Also they have Daily lotto with other currencies! Another feature I liked was the arbitrage page  that you can see prices from other markets and to compare! (pretty useful) 

To to my surprise the Bitcoin I transferred  was on my Cryptopia account in  5 min! Well that is the fastest Bitcoin transfer I have ever done! I was super excited, time to buy a coin!

I clicked on the exchange market as you can see above (image) and searched for the coin that I wanted.  After i found it I set up my order but I was extremely disappointed of how few options I had on the platform. As you can see on the image above, you will need to enter all the prices and coin amount manually. Unfortunately there is no option to Ask, Bid, or Last price like in Bittrex and it does not calculate automatically the max you can buy with the available Bitcoin you have. Same apply on the sale option as well.

Also the chart that you can see the candles, the volume, the walls of demand and offer and the high/ low is a joke compared to Bittrex and Poloniex, that are high level compare to that of the Cryptopia.

Despite all the negatives, I found a feature  that I liked: It is the Sell and Buy Orders below the Buy and Sell options! It is pretty clear and when you place an order you can see your with a green mark on the left side (pretty useful).  Also you can pretty clear see your open orders and history like Bittrex and Poloniex offer.

Cryptopia seems to be a little bit underdeveloped compared to other major exchange Markets, but make no mistake it will get the job done, and it has many coins that you can not find anywhere else. Give it a try !

 

Thank you for reading!

Please leave a comment with your thoughts, Resteem and Upvote

Follow @andips13  on Steemit for daily posts about the Crypto Market!