#16 Buy Smart and Hodl Today!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I want to apologize for not writing an article the past 10 days but I was on vacation, and I promised myself some time away from trading! BIG MISTAKE! The market went crazy up and then down... I missed the hall thing...

I have certain coins that I believe in and I have invested the majority of my portfolio. Coins like Stratis, Antshares, Steem, Lisk and few others. All those coins had a tremendous price jump the last few days and my portfolio from  a -55% came up to -12%, and I will be honest it felt extremely good. 

However today looking again in the market brought back old feelings, HODL feelings! To see steem down to $1.20 was an opportunity I could not let pass by and I bought some more. I did the same with the majority of the coins that I mentioned above. 

Also I made some new additions to my collection, including Civic (I missed the Ico), LBRY Credits and Ardor. But I will be honest I only invested 50% of my available buying budget today! The reason is that the market can go lower so I will purchase more if I see an additional 20% drop or  I will keep my money if the market goes up. Either way I win.

The point of my article today is that the market is extremely volatile and it is hard, even for experience investors to predict it. To play it safe always keep some BTC or some Fiat available because opportunities will be presented to you. Never chase the wave, also do not get in on a coin that is 20% up, chances are that the coin will correct itself. I only buy coins that are on red 15-20%, because those coins will rise. Whatever goes down will come up and vise versa.

Today is a beautiful day to buy some coins, and to HODL on existing positions. Do not make the mistake to sell our coins because this is the only way you will loose money.   Crypto is not a day game, not a week game, its a years game, so keep tight and RELAX! 


 Thank you for reading!

Please leave a comment with your thoughts, Resteem and Upvote 

Follow @andips13  on Steemit for daily posts about the Crypto Market!   

Sort:  

So many ppl make the mistake of panicking on the dips. HODL!

I just published a book on Amazon, called "Welcome to the F*cking Show: Bitcoin and Your Future With Money". If you have any new friends in crypto tell them to check it out, it's the quickest cutting of the crypto learning curve out there (I know, I've read all the Bitcoin books out there).

Link: https://www.amazon.com/Welcome-cking-Show-Bitcoin-Future-ebook/dp/B0741LPVB2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1501034912&sr=8-1&keywords=bitcoin+and+your+future+with+money

I really like the idea behind the book I hope many people read it and learn the basics at least

Lisk will be the winner percentage wise for the rest of this year. They are going to do a marketing rebranding campain next month and after that there SDK release. Expecting 10 to 20 dollars. Next year we could see up to 100usd.