A Beginner's Guide to Buying Bitcoin & Crypto in Thailand

in #bitcoin2 years ago (edited)

Over the last few years, I've helped a lot of friends and colleagues buy their first Bitcoin. They usually come to me completely confused and frustrated and don't know where to begin, and who can blame them, it really is a minefield of information and misinformation.

vikljjkt_400x400.jpeg

What would transpire, is that we would meet for a coffee or a beer and I would have them bring their computer and some identification documents and would talk them through it. Anyway, so I thought it might be useful to put down the steps on paper. I'd intended to write it as a simple document, but ended up making an entire website with a whole lot of how-to's and instructions for beginners. COMPARE BITCOIN EXCHANGE

steemit1.jpg

Some of the information is location specific - HOW TO BUY BITCOIN IN THAILAND , but I also have more general information on there such as HOW TO SET UP A METAMASK WALLET or HOW TO EARN INTEREST AND BORROW AGAINST YOUR CRYPTO with Celsius Network.

I've written detailed accounts about the four biggest Thai crypto exchanges including their daily volume, trading fees and limits on deposits and withdrawals. I also provide a step by step guide on how to join each one. If users, join with my referral link then I will receive a small percentage of their trading fees and I am hoping to use this to fund the operation and maintenance of the site.

steemit2.jpg

The idea was to keep it as straightforward, objective and informative as possible in an easy to read format that wont scare off new users. I hope I've achieved that.

On the page you will also find an RSS feed of the latest crypto-related stories from around the web and a curated twitter feed for interesting news.

steemit3.jpg

As the site grows, I'd like to add more instructional posts about joining exchanges and buying Bitcoin in other countries, but this will take a little bit of time. I will probably add Australia next.

I'll also be working on social media through Facebook, Instagram & twitter (and Hive/Ecency) to build an audience.

So, thanks for letting me share my little project with you all and I appreciate and constructive criticism or suggestions about COMPARE BITCOIN EXCHANGEfor future topics to cover. I'd also really thankful for a post share :)

Have a Great Day.