Just noticed this on the sidebar of /r/Crazyideas' subreddit

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Was getting ready to submit a crazy idea I just had during our family visit to the local GoodWill and came across this in the sidebar.

image

Here is the link with the juice details. Thought it was kind of funny to come across.

image
Screenshot for the lazy.

What was my crazy idea you ask? I'm imagining a story where someone finds a time machine at GoodWill. I think that could make for a very interesting and offbeat kind of story.

What do you think? If you got one, share your crazy idea in the comments.

Sort:  

Thanks for the screenshot. I'm lazy, at least when it comes to reddit. There are some platforms I just don't bother with.

Your crazy idea sounds like an awesome premise for a story. I'd like to read it.

Yeah. I try to hit all the bases with social media but Reddit def has a few issues. Every platform has its pros and cons.

As for the idea, I was thinking about expanding on it further. Another cool thing is my dad likes to create little cartoons and comics so maybe he can illustrate. Who knows. Could be a hit. Thanks for the comment, @wholeself-in!

Nice, a comic was my first thought, too. Or an epic kids chapter book with illustrations.

Congratulations @anthonyadavisii! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.22% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com