You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChainCoin - 'investors' beware

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Wow. Honestly, I think you should put this comment in the main post...

Of course anyone is free to put their money in whatever coin they choose, but consider this: someone new to cryptocurrencies comes along and takes a look at it all. It's an exciting time, and they get pumped, and they wanna put money into it. They don't have that much experience yet so they look for advice from people who "seem" to know their stuff. Based on their inexperience they're easily swayed by comments and end up buying into a scam because they didn't don't do their due diligence because they just don't know how (yet). Your comment with that breakdown would help a lot of people...

Sort:  

Thanks I'll make another post, that's actually really encouraging to hear because it seems like everyone is looking at this post and thinking I'm a fool because they're all already part of the bandwagon :).

--edit-- I didn't know there was an edit function so I will just edit my original post