You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Holding Rational?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am one of those people that cannot sell anything if it means I am locking in a loss. If I brought something for $5 and it drops to 4, then 3, then 2 and slowly slowly down I almost never sell it even though I have a feeling I'll never get my money back, because I just don't want to lock in that loss.

Maybe I am too optimistic of a comeback eventually lol!

In cases when its very clear to me the company is about to go bankrupt then I do sell at a loss but I think its a lot rarer for me personally than the average professional "trader" type.

Sort:  

Holding has deep psychological roots, I admit that and may be kind of comfortable to some. But it's personal, so that's why I posted numbers, not feelings.