'Buy Bitcoin" they said!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Is it this easy to pump Bitcoin? Janet Yellen, Federal Reserve Chair spoke before Congress today. When I saw this coindesk article I was excited to see what might she have said. I quickly checked Coinbase/Bitpay. (Sidenote: should I use a different Exchange/Wallet? Guess I'll pick that discussion up in another post.) Bitcoin is up $50 over yesterday. Coincidence? Well what exactly did she say?... Short answer is NOTHING. Well then is this clickbait? Nope. Turns out some masked Marauder (only by anonymity) positioned himself directly behind Yellen which clearly got blasted through the air and to many a device and television.

Even more intriguing to me is that in 2014 Yellen testified that the Fed "doesn't have authority to supervise or regulate bitcoin in any way" – remarked earlier this year that she believes blockchain is an "important technology". In December the Feds finally released a research paper about it. (http://www.coindesk.com/federal-reserve-central-bank-distributed-ledger-research-paper/) I haven't read it yet and still have a zero idea what it says & I don't know who the guy with the Bitcoin sign was but if you do send him my love. The economic revolution is afoot my friends.

http://www.coindesk.com/buy-bitcoin-sign-raised-feds-janet-yellen-testifies-congress/

Sort:  

This is awesome! I agree he deserves a tip! Good form! Thanks for sharing