Have you ever made money from Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

One of the most reliable tools in my cryptocurrency investing toolbox is lending on the xcoin exchange. It's the old-faithful, slow-but-steady, go-to champion of my passive investment strategies. And it's an answer to the age old question: if you have a large amount of Bitcoin or some other cryptocurrency lying around, what can you do with it? Make more of it, of course!

The last couple months, BTC lending rates (to give one example) have typically been between 13–15% . Yes, that's right, That doesn't seem like much on first glance, but it adds up over time.

I am quite content with 13% per year. Unless you're an expert trader (I'm a crappy trader and not afraid to admit it) this is a much safer way to make money than trading, and still way more than you would get from holding your money in a bank. Plus it's less work than analyzing charting patterns and watching trading positions all day long.

Initially I started with 0.5 BTC, but now my portfolio is more than 3 BTC.

Note: I'm not advocating using 100% of your funds for lending, that would be a terrible idea. Lending Bitcoin(https://xcoins.io/investors?r=1vxzhz) is just one component of what should be a balanced investment approach .

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptomancer/how-to-earn-passive-income-from-lending-your-bitcoin-on-poloniex

Don't do that, a lot of people got chargebacks from Paypal even after a few month. And even those who didn't get much chargebacks got their account frozen for 6 month. It might be a nice profit in short term but a total loss in long term.

Even I have been using since 14 month and I haven't faced the any problems yet. so I believe it is profitable. thanks for your comments.

If you will read the messages on their unofficial slack, you will see that almost all of them got banned by Paypal.