BREAKING!! Bitcoin in Canada JUST hit the $2000 $CAD mark a few mins ago!!!! HISTORY made again!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)
Bitcoin in Canada - Hits 2000 CAD - May 2 11-15 pm - 2017 -.jpg

I had to post this, you kind of have to laugh...... $BTC / $XBT in Canadastan here has spent most of the last 2 days edging and creeping towards $2000 $CAD as we know. $1980...... $1990.....$1995 last nite.....

*It spent allll day and nite around ~$1999.50 basically before breaking that $2k barrier a few mins ago!!!

BUCKLE UP CRYPTO FAMILY!!!!



Did we just see the last day of BTC / XBT in Canada at $CAD starting with a 1?????


Bitcoin in Canada - Last Day sub 2000 CAD - May 2 - 2017 - Chart + Lines.jpg


Bitcoin just marches on. Vive Liberty!! It seems to have found support & consolidated around this mark for a few days now, that is good news!


I am still the only person here posting regular Canadian $BTC updates. I try to keep people apprised. I know Canada doesn't attract a lot of votes or attention etc -- but it remains a global market and a canary in the mineshaft so to speak as to what's going on in the global currency markets.





Thanks for reading, have a nice day.




If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Damn beat me to the $2000 CAD / BTC Post!

I am not the smartest guy you will ever meet but I am loyal and I work hard, kinda like a golden retriever LOL

It is very late for me, I gotta get offline, today's $1999.99 all day $XBT watch killed me man hahahaha

Have a good night man!

Oh shoot, my rep just rolled to 70 in the last post or 2 I guess too!!!!!!!

Nite buddy.

Grats man. Although you rocked that 69

LOL!

That is super encouraging man, I really do appreciate that.

Every day in the 69 rep or leading up to it -- I remember the post you made for your 69 days too hahaha, this is a true story.

I wonder what's prompting it? Not that I mind! I transferred SBD over to Polo and made a nice profit the other day!

I have been forced to do 50/50 posts for awhile now with my situation and also, it is helping the inflation rate by people doing 50/50 posts so I take my tiny little post payouts of $3 or 5 SBD here and there, and do similar Mere.

The CAD is usually valued about 30% less than the USD so as long as people keep that in mind, the gains and charts are largely on par with the US dollar or usually pretty match the losses and gains/patterns.

TY for commenting!!! Oh and around the same time last nite in btw posts I finally hit the 70 rep. FINALLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYY hahaha

You are always on top of it. Thanks for posting some of the best information in regard to crypto!

You saw this early so thanks for the nice words!

Not many seemed to see this, so I posted it today again too. It is a big mark for everyone in crypto, these legacy waypoints.

Yeah, I got a little excited. Nice seeing my coins going up.

Amen, and my LiteCoin post is up too, it exploded in the last several hours w the big announcement!

As Bitcoin going up the other cryptocurrencies like Dash Zcash also going to next level as https://steemit.com/zcash/@shaheer001/zcash-and-bitcoin-what-is-difference-between-these-two-cryptocurrency

Yes, and do not forget the gains with $ETH and $ETC -- Always look at the gains in the % and charts, not just the $$ aspect too.

That's like 8 USD

Hahaha, it is more like $12 LOL

I joke about it all the time!

There's about a 30% difference most days, the last few years if anyone is wondering.

Yay! Now you can unwind a tad... ;-D Thanks for the update.

LOL, it is fitting you saw this post.

I posted the $2k update last nite when it finally hit, as it approached midnite EST and again just now, since not many really seemed to see that post.

The whole crypto-verse seems to be gaining (pardon the pun) steam lately. So cool to see the milestones in the rear-view mirror and guess which one will be the next to crumble. Fun times and thanks for keeping track of this stuff for us!

I agree, we are early, must remember that!

It is now $2060/ $CAD lol

I just put up my milestone 70 post, with some stats and fun stuff, it would mean a lot to me if you were able to comment if you have time, we are buddies!!

TY Deb for everything - mostly friendship.

You're welcome, bud. Us minnows have to hang together.

Dang, you're on a roll! Will drop in on the milestone post shortly... woot for you!

Yippee.....thats my sound of victory

It's YUGE!!

Wow..but aint that too fast. Maybe it wont sustain there for long.

I am expecting it to pull back after this resistance line at $2k was such a struggle, for sure.

I believe you are right.

Good analysis of BTC..resteemed .. What will be the expected future rate ?

Nobody can predict that no matter how you slice it.... plus you would need to set a target date for an expected futures prediction. Not open ended which could mean next week, year, or 10 yrs from now.

Congrats on that 70 rep ;-)

It rolled over very late last nite in btw posts!! Thanks a lot man!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.