Buying Bitcoin from BTC-E exchange awful experience!! stay away

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello friends....i wanted to tell you my story of trying to buy bitcoin from the Russian exchange BTC-E. I would not recommend doing it as you have to jump through many hoops and wait a long time to receive the bitcoin. i first heard of BTC-E from Coinigy, where i ran across an app on Coinigy called Arb matrix. Well that app shows you where to use arbitrage to buy on one exchange and immediately resell on another exchange where you can make a small percentage profit. I had to first go to a website called ADVcash to buy ADV points converting my USD into this ADV points then send to BTC-E after generating a BTC-E token. are you still with me? Then i sent over the converted money to BTC-E exchange....instantly my money appeared in the BTC-E USD wallet, where i proceeded to buy bitcoin at the lower price. at that point the bitcoin was purchased and all was well. Then i attempted to transfer the newly bought bitcoin out of BTC-E to my CEX.io exchange to make the immediate profit. my mistake.....error messages continued to pop up stating that i entered the wrong amount. after contacting their support dept. and receiving the answer that i must first type a zero before the decimal, i accidentally tried to change my password ......big mistake because doing so locks your account for 2 days. so today--2 days later i am trying to transfer the bitcoin out. well, i will be a monkey's uncle it just went through. although my purpose of making a profit of buying and reselling bitcoin has been negated by this screwy process..i learned from it. please be cautious when dealing with BTC-E, for me i am done with them