Hard Fork, Take Two: SegWit2x - bitcoin2x to fork on 28 december

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Segwit2x fork that was cancelled is apparently on again for tomorrow.
It supposed to fork on block #501451
I am actually a little bit excited about this fork as there are already many exchanges saying that they are going to support it.
See article :

https://cointelegraph.com/news/hard-fork-take-two-segwit2x-will-return-dec-28-says-founder

Lets see if any of these many forks happening in December will actually produce another coin.
I didn't believe in bitcoin cash and now I wish I still had my 'bitch coins'. Oh well.
Then there is the bitcoin gold which is in the number 12 spot now on coinmarketcap.com
And just to close how bout that ripple ... now in spot number 3 ! Amazing
Then also if you want something inexpensive to bet on I'm going with Dogecoin.

see also article on steemit about the forks and dates:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@kingscrown/upcoming-bitcoin-forks-splits-and-exchanges-that-promise-to-honor-them

Sort:  

Hello colleague @bb-tulsa, I hope you feel very well :D. Very good post, I voted for it. I would like to invite you to follow me on my page @emmanuel250998 where I will be uploading every day the latest news about the world of cryptocurrencies. I also invite you to vote for my last post:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@emmanuel250998/nitial-coin-offers-have-raised-more-than-usd6-billion-dollars

I would very much appreciate your support. A big hug and greetings from Venezuela ;)

Thanks for the reply and I'll be watching your posts...thanks...Brian

Thanks, we'll be reading each other then, buddy.