Bitcoin (BTC) Update - Analysis

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Has BTC Reached The Bottom Yet?

...

My previous update on Bitcoin a few weeks ago was showing an ABCDE triangle. It has now changed form to a downward pointing wedge and I believe we could be near the bottom. There's a case where we will reach $8500 but the moving averages are showing different signals. I'm not sure about if we're gonna keep moving down in price so if you're looking to buy, make sure you dollar cost average and set wide buy orders. I'm gonna present a few signals why it could be a good buy opportunity here. I'm not advising you to buy, just sharing my opinions.

Bullish Downward Pointing Wedge


This type of triangle can often been seen in cryptos and usually results in a new set of impulses. We need to watch the volume and make sure it descends along with the tip of the wedge. When it's done, we're probably gonna see a powerful impulse. Will make an update when we get closer.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 17.49.18.png

Moving Averages


It's well known that historically when the BTC price touches the 200 day moving average, it shows a good opportunity to buy. The price usually bounces back up as soon as it hits the line. I found a spot in May 2017 where we past through the 200 day moving average and almost hit the 300 day line. That resulted in approximately 75% correction. If we can't manage to hold the 200 day line, then there's a case where the correction will be a lot deeper, up to 62% which is the golden fibonacci level. It would mean a price at around $8000.

Here's 3 signals that says BUY :)

  1. Touching the 200 day moving averages
  2. Price is setting up to cross the purple 50 day line
  3. MACD blue line at the bottom of the screen is about to cross the orange line.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 17.39.53.png

Detailed picture:
Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 18.37.11.png

Conclusion?

  • If you're looking to buy, set wide buy orders that covers deep corrections.
  • I'm not an oracle, I'm just sharing my thoughts and predictions. Technical analysis shows proable path ways, nothing is for certain. Please take responsibility for your own choices.
  • Corrections are often longer than expected so have patience in these situations and don't panic sell.

Investment summary:
⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4 out of 5 stars on this investment

I hope you guys like the content I'm putting out. I want to evolve and would like to know if there's anything I can do better to serve you. I've been thinking about starting to post videos on Dtube and youtube to show you my thought processes etc when analysing coins. What do you think?

Follow me on Twitter and turn on notifications to get instant updates at http://www.twitter.com/benkalashnikov

Disclaimer:
I'm not a financial advisor and these are only my opinions. I don't take any responsibility for any investments that you make based on my analysis.

Sort:  

Either way up or down opportunity is there. What a time.

@benkalashnikov similar post, same time...the technical analysis is much appreciated and far more insightful than my post of a Sponge Bob "panic" gif though

Panic.gif

Thank you for analysis. Learning alot from your charts.

Glad you can learn from them :)

I see alot of posts that would like to promote the idea that it will have a predictable swing down, and a predictable swing up, but the reality of the situation is that we really dont know where it will go because of Futures prices.

This is the first year we will have live Futures contracts so the price may go somewhere that nobody can reliably predict because of heavy manipulation.

Valid point. Let's see how this develops.

Bitcoin is literally doing what ever he wants, not concerning my Portfolio at all !! I mean come on bitcoin, just go to 25k, i sell my holdings and then drop to like 5k and I'll buy them back, is it so difficult? :D

Yeah, can't get easier than that :)

I like your style!!! I learned a lot with a second chart with 200 days MA. Thank you.

Good Work

Very good. Thx

I really appreciated this post, I will happily follow.

This post has received a 38.63 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @benkalashnikov.

You got a 22.01% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @benkalashnikov!