Why Segwit2x Victory Is A Big Deal - And Why Fork In November?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As you all know, Segwit2x locked in yesterday, and it was a good ole time in the cryptoverse. We have avoided the possibility of a hard fork on August 1st. But why is it a big deal if we're going to fork in November anyway?

This video attempts to explain what happened when Segwit2x locked in, and why it's important for the future of Bitcoin.

Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE on YouTube for more videos.

UPVOTE and RESTEEM as well while you're at it :)

Sort:  

Great video with an excellent explanation! Thanks.

thanks and glad I could help :)

nice analysis its worth watching i upvoted you

Thanks for watching and for the upvote :)

Thanks for adding to the community. You helped me understand what happened.

Writewords, I'm glad I could be of help :) I knew it would be helpful to a lot of people. Was hoping more people would see it.

Good post thank you

Thanks robbierush!