You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Tanks to $10,000 - Buy the Dip!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

So I came over here on your recommendation to asks couple of questions as you say YouTube is to busy to answer them all...

I am new to alt coins and trading and I'm gutted I didn't take your videos more serious before the dip! Lesson learnt... I

I have some alt coins on bittrex and cryptopia but don't have a Gdax account...

What I wanted to ask you was, when you say you buy in the dips how do you do this off the cuff so quickly and not miss the boat?

Can you hold USD on Gdax ready for a dip? Can you convert BTC to USD and leave it waiting for a drop or do you deposit USD direct into Gdax and then use it as you want to

I have had to put BTC into said exchanges and then got alt coins but if I cash out of the Alt coins they go back to btc... This isn't ideal if everything drops like the other day

Sorry for the probably obvious newby questions and hope you can make some sense of it

Obviously I will follow what you are saying a little closer from now on and it would be great to have some funds ready to buy in the next dip

Cheers Ben 👍

Sort:  

Yes you can hold USD on GDAX ready to exchange (and it is FDIC insured). You need to go through full identity verification before they let you buy or sell BTC / BCH / ETH / LTC for USD though.

Great thanks for the reply... I'm in Europe so not sure how I would go about getting USD on there I suppose the only way I will find out is to sign up and have a go

Thanks again for the reply keep up the good work

Merry Christmas