You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Bubble Comparison

in #bitcoin6 years ago

For the record: I admire your effort, but I completely disagree with your selection of comparison points between the two markets. I did something similar back here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/btc-long-term-pattern-repetition . My own interpretation may include an error (the point "E" on my charts might be premature, making my predicition 1.5 months ahead of schedule), but either way I believe that we are running a much shorter and more compressed cycle than what you interpret. I would estimate that your lower timeline is stretched out about three times longer that what I think it should be.

I'm not saying you're wrong, I'm just saying that by the end of the year I'm going to say "I told you so". 😜

If only crypto was easy to read!

Sort:  

Thanks for your input. I looked at your chart and it doesn't appear to take into account capitulation / creating a new low below $5,750. I think that there is < 10% chance that area of support will continue to hold after a fourth lower high was established. If we do breakdown that support then it will become very strong resistance. If that happens then I think there is < 1% chance that we make it out of this bear market by the end of the year.

If that happens I will not say "I told you so" because rubbing salt in someone's wounds is despicable behavior and it brings me no joy. Furthermore I am an adult and I have better things to do with my time. Cheers!

Ah sawcruhteez, I didn't mean to be nasty in any way! Have a brotherly high 5 🙏