Great Resources For Crypto Currency News!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Greetings Steemit Fam! Bitcoin Boogie here.

I just want to say how thankful I am for the times we're living in. Just thinking about all the advances in technology I've seen in my short 29 years of life really shows me that we're living in the future, despite no flying cars LOL. Look at the opportunities on this platform alone! I look to take full advantage of this new frontier as well as provide honest and unbiased information, as well as sharing my journey in crypto currency. That being said, here are some of my favorite source for keeping up with the crypto currency markets and sector. I'm going to be covering all of the places I go such as news source sites, YouTuber's, and other forums and groups to keep up with the crypto ongoings.

DQmYr4pgPozvwQLm19ZqLJiqRNME8NfNDdfUYEjU5AmgWa5.png

Before I signed up for Steemit, I used the site in the early stages in my journey. Most of the articles consists of users documenting their lives and journeys in crypto currency. Many write blogs of ways to get started with buying bitcoin and setting up accounts to trade alt coins. Some even showing you how to download wallets, staking your coins and mining. Steemit and D.tube are great places to see what others are doing.

8-2-youtube-transparent.png

With the advent of D.tube and Steemit, we hope to see many content creators migrate from the established to establish and be at the forefront of the aforementioned. Until then we have Youtube. A lot of you (including myself) discovered steemit or even crypto currencies through YouTube. One of the very first crypto channels I followed was Sniper's Tube (https://www.youtube.com/user/snipers). I can truly say that this channel taught me the basic of chart analysis. They're other content creators who make their attempt at educating their viewers on chart analysis, but Naeem does a great job of taking his time and breaking terms down to a neophyte's understanding.

Another great source for daily crypto news on YouTube is Crypto Daily (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC67AEEecqFEc92nVvcqKdhA). This gentleman does a great job of adding entertainment to the monotony of daily market analysis. Understand that when I use the term "market analysis", I am referring to a gloss over of the market as shown on www.coinmarketcap.com. I also use this site as well as www.coinpuffs.com. Crypto Daily covers most news that arises throughout the day but I like to watch DecentralizedTV (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCueLJ4vLHTwMpYILmdBjRlg) for a mostly up-to-speed reporting of the news. DTV post upwards of 5 videos a day ranging from local news (USA) international news and a segment called "FUD of the Day".
Crypto Coin News (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkpt3vvZ0Y0wvTX2L-lkxsg) is another daily resource to look to. They too post 5 videos a day ranging from market analysis and news, ICO reviews, alt coins and all things crypto currency.
I'll go ahead and leave Altcoin Buzz (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGyqEtcGQQtXyUwvcy7Gmyg) as an honorable mention.

As you can see, I'm somewhat invested in the YouTube community, but with further innovations to the steemit/d.tube platform and as it continues to grow in popularity, I'm sure we will see these channels on our Steem community very soon.

52a.png

If you have not jumped on Discord, I would encourage you to do so. There are a lot of great and informative groups that have started servers on Discord. Most of your favorite alt coins have discord servers filled with the developers, sometimes the creators and knowledgable people to learn from.

coinmarketcap.png

Coin Market Cap is a great place to find more information on coins. Complete with the cost of the coin, historical price information, a chart, the exchanges the coin is sold on, the sale volume, website of the project and the project's social media information. This is a great place to do some research before investing in a coin.

Well squad, there are a few of my go to places to that I look to in order to stay informed as I embark on my crypto currency journey. I hope this brings you incite and gives you a few new places to keep your eyes and ears to as we all move forward together. Tell me, what are some of the places you get your news from? How do you stay relevant when it comes to finding new information? Where do you go to research coins you want to invest in? I look forward to learning from you guys and ladies, but until next time, Happy Investing and Happy Trading! Peace Love Unity & Respect!