Poloniex Bitcoin Deposit not showing up in my balance

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So i've been using Poloniex for a couple of years but I did a transfer of 0.05BTC yesterday and it still hasn't shown up.

My account history shows the deposit was confirmed (and so does the blockchain) but my actual trading balance hasn't updated.

I wanted to buy DASH yesterday at 0.06 and now the price is at 0.078....DAM YOU POLONIEX. You cost me like $100...

Is this common for this to happen?

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitcoinforchumps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I had a same situation but with hitbtc. I had 0.007 transfer and took over 4 days! I thought I had lost the bitcoin for good. Now just watching and not trading because everything is more expensive. What to do, buy altcoin or hold out for a drop?

Thank you for making people aware of this. Same issue... I have waited an hour and it still hasn't updated my Poloniex balance. The transaction is showing in a Block Explorer, and I used the correct deposit address, yet it still has not updated my balance or shown up in my deposit history on Poloniex!!! I contacted support but they take decades to respond.