You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What caused the drop in Bitcoin? Hint: It might not be what you think...

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Great post @jrcornel. I also read somewhere on Bitcointalk that the interview with Roger Ver might have had some impact on the current drop in Bitcoin. Not sure if this is the reason but these guys have the influence.

I hope you don't mind me sharing your post in my Steemit Facebook Group. People need to know the reason why this happen https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitkings/permalink/1835492263408571

Sort:  

These guys are just playing the market because they can , you don't need many bitcoins to play this game. We now also have gov's and banks in it (all want to buy cheap BTC so that they can control it). Keep some liquidity up your sleeve there will be more dips coming up soon.
Note: Please do your own research before making any financial decisions.

Yeah I know. Its really scary to know that these people hold so much power over the price of Bitcoin. I might be wrong about this but it seems the first wave of the reverse elliot wave have begun. I think you're right. Bitcoin might drop even further. Perhaps till the $8k mark. I am keep mostly cash with the hopes of getting Bitcoin at a cheaper price.