Charlie Shrem "Among The First" To Apologize Over SegWit2x Bitcoin Fork

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The botched attempt to upgrade the Bitcoin network via SegWit2x is settling quickly. However, some in the Bitcoin community are bent on making its crusaders feel the heat.

725_Ly9jb2ludGVsZWdyYXBoLmNvbS9zdG9yYWdlL3VwbG9hZHMvdmlldy9iOGQxMjY1ODI5NTA5MWYyMjQ5MTYwZmJhZTI2ODM2ZC5qcGc=.jpg

They took to Charlie Shrem's Twitter page to vent their displeasure as he apologizes for supporting the upgrade. The SegWit2x upgrade was abruptly called off yesterday, about a week before its proposed launch, due to lack of consensus.

He said: I will be among the first to admit I was wrong. When I was told #SegWit2x I thought there would be consensus in everyones best interest, but over time learnt this wasnt the case. In the long term, I hope you all can see my (and most of our) intentions were good. I <3 #Bitcoin"