You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question of the Day. Should I Borrow Money to Buy Crypto Currencies?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Yeah I wouldn't borrow to speculate on an investment, MAYBE on bitcoin I could see some rational, but the thought of losing on a trade or something failing outisde of bitcoin would be devastating. You would lose twice! However, I'm for working a regular job and putting away some money in crypto every paycheck, you can minimize risks that way and still get gains over time. Everyone wants to get rich quick, but it doesn't work that way so just got to have some patience!

However, we all know the right answer intuitively, but I feel many people would actually take a loan out to invest when it comes down to it despite intuition. If I was back in college again, I would def spend a portion of my student loans or grant money to invest in btc had I known earlier....I'd be able to pay ALL my student debts.