You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash Launched - Stats Up to Now

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I also have my BTC (and BCC) at the moment on an Electrum wallet. I am thinking of splitting them so that I can use my BTC again. But for that I need a BCC-client. I already sent my BTC to a new Electrum wallet and would just need now a BCC-client from which I can send the BCC to a new wallet (which I own again). After that I would be able to use my BTC normally.

My question: What BCC-clients are there at the moment (which are trust-worthy?). In my opinion Electron Cash is not really trust worthy but its the only hot wallet for bitcoin cash I know of (I don't want to download 80 GB blockchain only for transfering my BCC)...

Sort:  

You can just change server address in your Electrum wallet with your current keys and you will switch to BCC network with before the fork balance. Just follow theese http://docs.electrum.org/en/latest/hardfork.html and after that use this